Out of Order!


Yes, I am out of order these days. I am out of my physical as well as mental order. I don’t know why. I think it is because I have nothing to think about these days and it is said ,”An empty mind is a house of the devil.”

I have been suffering so much these days. I don’t have a good routine. I wake up whenever I want, I sleep whenever I want – be it the day time or night, I just keep on using Internet, and my most favorite timepass -TV- is also away from me these days. These days are my summer vacations. It has been 1 and a 1/2 months since the new academic session has started and still I have not started with my self studies. I have given my Board Exams one and a half month before and I decided I would relax for sometime and then start again for class 11th with full and fresh energy.

But I failed to regain that energy, that consciousness, that sound-mind, that ready-to-work behaviour. I don’t know why.

All my classmates and friends have already started to prepare for 11th, 12th and other competitive exams.

And I am still there where I was 1 and a 1/2 months before.

I am ambitious. I think about my future. I have pretty well decided and defined what I want to do in future and when. But I fail to execute. How can I start to execute my plans if my mind is not ready. My mind needs something to occupy it- but that occupation should not be of thoughts- that occupation should be the ‘processing’ required to complete various tasks. And then surely I would be ‘in the order’.

But still I wonder HOW?

I know everything about me coz I have analysed things a lot (more than required).

But I am still there, where I was 1 and a 1/2 months before.

In the hope of ‘my’ revival !

-Sheetal

3 comments

  1. Stars Of Life · May 5, 2015

    You said that you aren’t having interest in doing anything these days, well I can help you little bit. First of all, join up any coaching such as of guitar, badminton or anything you like. Then your mind will be diverted to that. And your mind won’t be empty at all. So after few days, your mind will start up a fresh processing and you’ll be fresh and able to do all the work again. That’s my word. I’m 100% sure that this will work out! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • sheetalpahadi · May 5, 2015

      Thanks!
      I know my mind needs something to get busy. Trying to join something!

      But Thanks again for your suggestion.
      It will really work I guess.

      Like

  2. Stars Of Life · May 5, 2015

    Welcome! 🙂 yeah it will WORK. Even I have joined up a badminton practice, so that my mind’s not empty

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

